10 ASEAN leaders will attend India’s Republic Day celebrations

The presence of first-ever decuplet chief guests at the Republic Day parade to mark 25 years of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)-India dialogue partnership demanded something extra-special.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi had separate bilateral meetings with Aung San Suu Kyi, State Counsellor of Myanmar; Nguyen Xuan Phuc, Prime Minister of Vietnam and Rodrigo Roa Duterte, President of the Philippines on Wednesday.

The 10 leaders of the ASEAN countries began arriving on Wednesday beginning with the Prime Minister of Vietnam, Nguyen Phuc, and then followed by the Prime Ministers of Cambodia, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and Laos, the President of the Philippines, Myanmar State Councillor Aung San Suu Kyi, and the Sultan of Brunei, Darussalam.

These leaders will also take part in the two-day ASEAN-India Commemorative Summit in the national capital beginning Thursday. The event will mark 25 years of India’s ties with the southeast Asian bloc.

News Desk

I am handling news desk for the news ark. I am post graduate in management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *