Ayurveda is an ancient system of life and also the oldest surviving medical system in the world.Ayurveda is a 5,000-year-old system of natural healing that has its origins in the Vedic culture of India.Ayurveda is derived from two Sanskrit root words: Ayu, which means Life, and Veda, which means the Knowledge.

Panchamahabhutas – Five Elements
Ayurveda recognizes five elements as the fundamental building blocks of nature—earth, water, fire, air, and ether (space).

The Three Doshas-

Ayurveda is based on the principles of three doshas or the three basic energy types.

1) Vata Dosha (Air + Ether)
2) Pitta Dosha (Fire + Water):
3) Kapha Dosha (Water + Earth)

News Desk

I am handling news desk for the news ark. I am post graduate in management.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *